Managing Workspace Members¶
Inviting Members to Your Workspace¶
Once you have created a workspace, you can invite users to it. By inviting users, they will be able to view appliance templates you have added to the workspace, and depending upon their access rights share their appliance templates.
To invite users to your workspace:
Go to the
Memberspage of the
invitein the top right.
Enter the email addresses of the people you want to invite to your workspace. If the email you specify is not recognized by UForge AppCenter, you will be prompted to invite them to join the platform.
You can modify the invitation message. This message will be included in the email inviting members to join your workspace.
Managing Member Access Rights¶
Once a user has joined your workspace, you (or another workspace administrator) can modify their status. By default, when users accept your invitation and join your workspace they will be
Members of a workspace are either:
Guest. A guest can read and post to the activity stream, and import appliances into their private appliance library.
Collaborator. The collaborator has the same basic rights as the Guest, but can also share appliances.
Administrator. This is generally the user who has created the workspace. There must be at least one administrator in a workspace, though there can be more. The administrator can invite or delete members and is able to delete a workspace. The administrator has all the same basic rights as the collaborator.
Deleting a Member¶
If you are a workspace administrator, you can delete any member of the workspace simply by going to the
Members page and clicking the small symbol to the right of the member’s name and info.